Movie Madness

My movie reviews and rants at your fingertips.

All-time Favorite Films

Every movie nerd has his holy grail list of all time favorites. I used to have hundreds of top five lists stored mentally. As my fascination, and ultimately obsession, with film grew, my tastes changed. Having previously discussed the difference of favorite versus best, I can now dive head first into my list of my top ten films. Below are my desert island, top ten films (as of April 2011). Though once in a while a new title will replace one of these listed below, this are my favorites. Every once in a while, I’m going to dust off one of my favorites and review them for you. Partly to relive the joy of my favorite movies, and partly to offer more in-depth analysis and stories I have for each of them. The films included will be:

1. One Hour Photo

2. Twister

3. The Exorcist

4. High Fidelity

5. Teeth

6. Wendy and Lucy

7. Vanilla Sky

8. Southland Tales

9. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang

10. Session 9

One response to “All-time Favorite Films

  1. Andrew O. April 3, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    3, 4, 7, and 9 are some of my favorites as well with 9 being at the top of those 4. RDJ is friggin amazing in that movie. I also think it’s one of the, if not THE, best Val Kilmer movie ever.

Leave a Reply

