Movie Madness

My movie reviews and rants at your fingertips.

Best of the Decade

These aren’t my favorite movies of the decade, that’s a completely different list. These are movies that blew me away the second they started and I feel into its world. I’m not gonna give a specific number. I’m just gonna list as many as apply to the criteria.

District 9

Wendy & Lucy

The Hurt Locker

All the Real Girls

Elephant

Hedwig and the Angry Inch

Jesus Camp

My Blueberry Nights

The Prestige

Roger Dodger

The Woodsman

Bully

3 responses to “Best of the Decade

  1. Mariah Sky February 19, 2010 at 7:10 am

    Thumbs up to My Blueberry Nights.

    • citizencarver February 24, 2010 at 2:53 pm

      You ain’t kidding! Everytime I watch this movie, I have to eat blueberry ala mode and think of Jude Law. I never liked blueberry pie before the movie and now it’s linked to that movie forever. Just thinking of the movie makes me want pie!

  2. Mariah Sky March 2, 2010 at 5:44 am

    There is just so much that is beautiful and perfect about this movie… Jude law, Norah Jones, Natalie Portman, Rachel Weisz, the soundtrack, the photography,…. I could keep going for days.

Leave a Reply

