Movie Madness

My movie reviews and rants at your fingertips.

The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard

     This movie is just plain dumb.  I found myself grudgingly giving a chuckle or two, but nothing to merit watching the whole movie.  Jordana Spiro played a character quite different than her silver screen alter ego (but I still looked at her as if she was PJ). Jeremy Piven is continuing his one dimensional acting career.  Another Ari Gold clone.  He’s becoming the poster boy for the Nicolas Cage School of Acting. 
     The plot moves quick but still feels laborous. Katherine Haun has an almost unbelieveable character. I only wish her and Jordana would have been put in a movie worth seeing. 1 out of 5 stars. I’d give less, but damn netflix won’t let me rate movies with a goose egg, so I adapt.

Leave a Reply

